L.M. Montgomery Challenge

The Challenge

I love Lucy Maud Montgomery’s Anne of Green Gables series but I realised I haven’t read many of her books so I’ve decided to explore her other series. I’m setting no timelines for this project but will be starting with the Anne series.

Anne of Green Gables


  • Emily of New Moon (1923)
  • Emily Climbs (1925)
  • Emily’s Quest (1927)

Pat of Silver Bush

  • Pat of Silver Bush (1933)
  • Mistress Pat (1935)

The Story Girl

  • The Story Girl (1911)
  • The Golden Road (1913)

Stand-alone Novels

  • Kilmeny of the Orchard (1910)
  • The Blue Castle (1926)
  • Magic for Marigold (1929)
  • A Tangled Web (1931)
  • Jane of Lantern Hill (1937)